RSS

Birds Of Prey ~~ Photography

24 Oct

Yesterday I had the opportunity to photograph bird’s of prey. It was amazing, you could get within 5 feet of all the birds, and I was allowed to pet all the owls and even hold a kestrel :] It was so amazing. I had to get up at 6:30 then we drove for about an hour, then I had to wait for 90 minutes for the people with the birds to arrive but it was soooo worth it. I took over 1000 photos of the birds and have now deleted all but about 50. I really do think some of these are amazing and I hope you guys agree.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 24, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Birds Of Prey ~~ Photography

  1. austinmiller

    October 24, 2010 at 3:12 pm

    WOW, Angie! These photos are AMAZING. Great job! I just love them all!

     
    • doxiequeen1

      October 24, 2010 at 3:57 pm

      Thanks so much! It was a really neat experience :]

       
  2. chaseclift

    October 24, 2010 at 6:15 pm

    WOW……. breathtaking🙂

     
  3. Alix

    February 9, 2016 at 10:39 am

    Great shots! It gives us normal folk an idea of how many photos are taken to get these wonderful pics. I used to be a wildlife rehabber, these really are magnificent creatures, so elegant. Thanks for sharing.

     

Leave a Reply

 
