RSS

Merida – Brave – Fall photos

04 Dec

Tonight I saw the most recent disney princess film, and I must say I enjoyed it a lot more then Ithought I would. So much so that I see another princess (or should I say, Queen) cosplay in my near future.

This post isn’t really related to that, but it was the film that reminded me of these photos of Merida. Photos I should have posted a long time ago, since they were taken a month ago!

The leaves were the colors of Meridas hair and I thought it would make for some lovely pictures. Sadly by the time we got around to taking these a lot of the leaves had fallen, but the pictures themselves still have that orange glow to them which I like a lot.

resize2

Resize1

edit3

DSC_2439

DSC_2437

 
9 Comments

Posted by on December 4, 2013 in Completed Costumes, Cosplay, Disney

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

9 responses to “Merida – Brave – Fall photos

  1. sirosoup

    December 4, 2013 at 10:10 pm

    Excellent work, as always!

     
  2. trelane123

    December 5, 2013 at 3:21 am

    just amazing, the background perfect, the outfit perfect, the hair perfect, you perfect.

     
  3. Kami Renee

    December 5, 2013 at 6:33 am

    Don’t know what it is, this time around you just make Merida look so much more mature. Definitely my favorite Merida out there!

     
  4. davidbruceblog

    December 5, 2013 at 5:17 pm

    Reblogged this on davidbruceblog and commented:
    Beautiful copslay.

     
  5. Tangles & Tiaras

    December 6, 2013 at 1:56 pm

    you have a beautiful cosplay, where on earth did you find such a beautiful wig? it is perfect!

     
  6. Zoltar

    December 8, 2013 at 5:35 pm

    Amazing cosplay, you are very skilled!

     
  7. Brenda Chapman

    January 1, 2014 at 3:13 pm

    Beautifully done! Great attention to detail! It’s one of the nicest I’ve seen! I’m thrilled Merida inspired you to make her costume!xo

     
  8. Monica

    September 14, 2014 at 6:41 pm

    Can you make one for me? Please!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
