RSS

Heinrich Mücke Inspired Dress

24 Jul

I try not to make separate posts for indoor pictures since they are never that great. But it’s already been a couple week since I finished this project and it might be a couple more before I have outdoor photos, so this will have to do!

Overall i’m really happy with this costume. I love the dress, headpiece, and how they look together. I’m pretty happy with how my wig and makeup turned out too! But I don’t love these pictures. I wanted the dress to be long and flowing but it’s a little too…flat.

I think next time i’ll wear it with a petticoat to get a bit more volume. I posted a video (here) of me spinning in it to get the hem laid out for photos – the volume it has in motion is something I want to carry over into photos as well. But that is an easy fix and not related to the dress itself, just the way it’s worn in the future.

DSC_5687resize

DSC_5802resize

DSC_5688resize

And some portraits taken a few days later. I was trying out a new lighting setup, which I really liked, but I didn’t like the background. Going to change that next time!

DSC_6099resize

DSC_6100resize

Thanks for reading! A “The making of” post should be up on Monday!

 

Tags: , , , , ,

10 responses to “Heinrich Mücke Inspired Dress

  1. oldfashiondolls

    July 24, 2015 at 5:47 pm

    Looking great! You do have an angelic vibe in that dress, in a rather medieval way, so I think you caught the essence of the painting! The crown is killer!

     
  2. Keli

    July 24, 2015 at 5:55 pm

    I love this dress great job it’s beautiful and even though you say the pictures are flat it still looks amazing

     
  3. davidbruceblog

    July 24, 2015 at 6:52 pm

    Reblogged this on davidbruceblog and commented:
    Excellent photos. Being indoors does not matter. You did a good job of getting a white background to show off the dress. Also: Excellent choice of lipstick color.

     
  4. lirpaalyssastar

    July 24, 2015 at 11:54 pm

    Truly amazing!

     
  5. Abigail

    July 25, 2015 at 6:11 pm

    Amazing! Great pictures, too!!

     
  6. E. Katie Holm

    July 26, 2015 at 9:41 am

    As a professional photographer, you did an amazing job working with what you have. As a fan of your work, I am in awe yet again. This is beyond stunning, and the head piece is….beyond words!

     
  7. kristensehn

    July 27, 2015 at 9:30 am

    Amazing work and great pictures!

    Kristen
    http://sehnsationalstyle.wordpress.com

     
  8. Amanda Cole

    August 1, 2015 at 5:03 pm

    Gorgeous – love the colors!!!

     
  9. imnosidekick

    August 6, 2015 at 2:39 am

    Your creations are stunning!

     
  10. Miss Botero

    January 15, 2016 at 2:46 am

    oh i so much love this costume and especcialy the headdress, do you happen to take orders for that headdress please?
    PATRICIA

     

Leave a Reply

 
